Note: 2016 was the last program year for CAHPS for PQRS. PQRS transitioned to the Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) under the Quality Payment Program. Please visit the CAHPS for MIPS webpage on CMS.gov for more information.  

 Approved Vendor List

We have approved the survey vendors listed below to administer the CAHPS for PQRS Survey for the 2016 survey period. Group practices will need to contract for survey administration with a vendor on the final approval list provided below.

These approved survey vendors have demonstrated the facilities, project experience and staff expertise that is required to conduct the 2016 CAHPS for PQRS Survey with appropriate rigor given the demands of the survey procedures and timeline.

Bivarus
Janette N. Jones
PO Box 1662
Hickory, NC 28603
828-328-8968
jjones@bivarus.com
https://bivarus.com

Center for the Study of Services
Mike Parks
1625 K. Street NW, 8th Floor
Washington, D.C. 20006
202-454-3057
mparks@cssresearch.org
www.cssresearch.org

DataStat, Inc.
Ellen Johnson
3975 Research Park Drive
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
734-994-0540 Ext 158
ejohnson@datastat.com
www.datastat.com

DSS Research
Emily Waters
2111 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 700
Arlington, VA 22201
703-351-5040 Ext 1050
emily.waters@dssresearch.com
www.dssresearch.com

HealthStream
Monica Atherton
565 Marriott Drive, Suite 700 
Nashville, TN 37214 
615-224-1550
CAHPS@healthstream.com 
www.healthstream.com

Management and Technology Consultants, LLC
Guy Swenson
1655 Hawthorne Drive
Plainfield, IN 46168
317-272-0068
gswenson@mtchealth.com
http://www.mtchealth.com/

MetrixMatrix, Inc.
Robert Dana
785 Elmgrove Road
Rochester, NY 14624
585-231-1542 Ext 405
rdana@metrixmatrix.com
www.metrixmatrix.com

National Research Corporation
Ruta Jaudegis
1245 Q Street 
Lincoln, NE 68508
402-475-2525
RJaudegis@NationalResearch.com
www.nationalresearch.com

Novaetus, Inc.
Lori Moshier
43000 West Nine Mile Road, Suite 202
Novi, MI 48375
248-344-7572
lmoshier@novaetus.com
http://www.novaetus.com/

Percy & Company Market Research
Adrian Percy
12222 Jackson Rd.
St. Francisville, LA 70775
225-936-8416
a.percy@percyandcompany.com
http://www.percyandcompany.com/

Press Ganey Associates
Jodie Cunningham
404 Columbia Place
South Bend, IN 46601
888-773-7742
jcunningham@pressganey.com
www.pressganey.com

Professional Research Consultants, Inc.
Andrea Paseka
11326 P Street
Omaha, NE 68137
800-360-6378
apaseka@prccustomresearch.com
www.PRCCustomResearch.com

Research & Marketing Strategies, Inc.
Christine Benn
15 East Genesee Street, Suite 210
Baldwinsville, NY 13027
315-635-9802 
ChristineB@RMSresults.com
www.rmsresults.com

SPH Analytics (formerly The Myers Group)
Mansoor Siddiqui
1965 Evergreen Boulevard
Duluth, GA 30096
770-978-3173, Ext 1354
Mansoor.Siddiqui@SPHAnalytics.com
www.sphanalytics.com

SullivanLuallin Group
Sheryll Pasis
3760 4th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92103
619-283-8988
spasis@sullivanluallingroup.com
www.sullivanluallingroup.com

                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

The Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems (CAHPS) Survey for group practices participating in the Physician Quality Reporting System (PQRS) was developed to collect information about patient experience and care within that group practice.

Click the Survey Instruments link for the 2016 reporting period survey materials. These surveys were used for the 2015 reporting period.

Click here for information about training for survey vendors

The survey administration protocols are contained in the CAHPS for PQRS Survey Quality Assurance Guidelines.